Planning Commission

The Planning Commission deals with zoning and other land use issues.

The Commission also sits as the Sign Review Board to hear and consider requests for variances from the sign code.

The Planning Commission is a group of 5 members and up to 2 alternates, volunteers appointed by City Council.

Interested parties submit letter of interest at City Hall or mail to PO Box 907, Idaho Springs, CO 80452.

The Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month. Meeting agendas are posted, in advance, at the front door of City Hall, 1711 Miner Street.

Planning Commission Members

Bill Mehrer, Chair
Chuck Howard
Cindy Olson
Don Reimer
Kate Collier
Ursula Cruzalegui
Jordan Hudson